Đăng bởi: giaohoang | Tháng Mười Hai 23, 2006

Music: more for Xmas

Back Home

"The Mission"
-
(Rise Robots Rise)

Ⓟ Speed Records / The SAIFAM Group


* The Captain wants to be back home   
And the Captain fights against a storm   
He's always true to me   
He always wants to live and be back home  
 
It was a lonely night with pack full of dreams 
Miles away from home I felt cold, it seemed 
As if I was the only human being on earth 
I thought about the soldiers and the peacecamp worth 
Couldn't stop thinking about my company 
About coming home, life and history 
How everything started with Captain Jack 
When will I meet you, when will I be back 
Try, try hard, give the best you can 
To never stop fighting for peace in your land 
Come together and see the light 
All for one, like a stick of dynamite  
 
* Repeat  
 
After hours and hours of marching through the land 
There was something in the air and a flower in my hand 
The grass was green and the moon shined bright 
Remembered that night when she held me tight 
I went down to the river with the water but 
I was longing for my band for the crazy couple 
When morning came and I reached the camp 
I took a break and laid down in the warm white sand 
So try, try hard and give the best that you can 
Never stop fighting for the peace in our land 
Come together and see the light 
All for one, like a stick of dynamite  
 
* Repeat  
** The Captain wants to be back home     
And the Captain is feeling all alone    
He's always true to me    
He always wants to live and be back home  
 
Tak tak tak, never looking back 
Come and fight for Captain Jack 
Say it slow, but say it loud 
Join the peacecamp and you will be proud 
Jump and walk, train and talk 
Move your body, you're not a piece of chalk 
Scream and shout, call out my name 
It's Captain Jack, scream back again  
 
 
* Repeat  ** Repeat  * Repeat  ** Repeat

 

Grown-up Christmas List

Do you remember me?

I sat upon your knee.

I wrote to you with childhood fantasies.

Well, I’m all grown up now,

But still need help somehow.

I’m not a child but my heart still can dream.

So here’s my lifelong wish,

my grown-up christmas list,

not for myself, but for a world in need:

No more lives torn apart,

and wars would never start,

and time would heal all hearts.

Ev’ry one would have a friend,

that right would always win,

and love would never end:

This is my grown-up christmas list.

As children we believed

the grandest sight to see

was something lovely wrapped beneash the tree.

Well, heaven surely knows

that packages and bows

can never heal a hurting human soul.

No more lives torn apart,

and wars would never start,

and time would heal all hearts.

Ev’ry one would have a friend,

that right would always win,

and love would never end:

This is my grown-up christmas list.

What is this illusion called the innocence of youth?

Maybe only in our blind belief can we ever find the truth!

There’d be…

No more lives torn apart,

and wars would never start,

and time would heal all hearts.

Ev’ry one would have a friend,

that right would always win,

and love would never end:

This is my grown-up christmas list,

this is my only lifelong wish,

This is my Grown-up Christmas List!


Gửi phản hồi

Danh mục

