Đăng bởi: giaohoang | Tháng Hai 8, 2006

In search of this album [February 08, 2006]

GH: You all know that i’m dying to listen to new piano album. If you have this, pls share with me. Many tks.

 

William Joseph Within album

William Joseph “Within” album is in stores now on Reprise Records. This “Within” album of William Joseph (produced by Grammy-Award winning producer and songwriter David Foster) features 4 original compositions along with remakes of a variety of songs including Kansas’ “Dust In The Wind,” Led Zeppelin’s “Kashmir,” and “Butterflies and Hurricanes” by indie-rocksters Muse.

It was in 2003 that William Joseph unique musical ability came to the attention of David Foster, in Phoenix for a charity event honoring Muhammad Ali. “My former manager introduced me to Foster,” recounts Joseph, “It was in the middle of a rehearsal, with all the musicians on stage and something prompted me to ask him if I could sit down at his piano and play a song.”

The original composition, which would later appear as the title track to his major label debut, stopped David Foster in his tracks. “He sat down and played this beautiful piece magnificently and to perfection,” he remembers. “I was so impressed I asked him if he would perform that evening. A standing ovation later and I knew I had to work with him.”

That work got underway almost immediately with David Foster, co-producers Chris Boardman and Jochem van der Saag, and William Joseph working closely together to select a repertoire that would truly represent the range and dynamism of the young pianist. “Some of the material, like ‘Ave Maria’ I’d been playing since I was a kid,” Williams Joseph explains. “Others like ‘Stella’s Theme’ and ‘Grace’ I co-wrote with David. It was a great honor for me, having grown up loving his music, but what I appreciated most was his willingness to try new things.”

Included in that later category are distinctive renditions of such varied material as Kansas’ “Dust In The Wind,” Led Zeppelin’s “Kashmir,” and “Butterflies And Hurricanes” by UK rock innovators Muse. Josh Groban’s concertmaster, Lucia Micarelli, appears on both “Ave Maria” and “Kashmir,” while singer Garou makes a special appearance on “Dust in the Wind.”

“I had huge expectations going into the studio,” enthuses William Joseph, “and they were hugely exceeded. I really feel as if the sessions got to the heart of my music; how different styles can be brought together to create something greater than the sum of its parts.”


Responses

  1. Anh giai có link album này không? E, muốn nghe thử

  2. Anh ko có, nghe thử em lên Amazon đi.


Gửi phản hồi

Danh mục

